Minutes – June 11, 2010

Online News Association Board of Directors Meeting

In attendance:

  • Christine Montgomery
  • Jim Brady
  • Cory Tolbert Haik
  • Neil Budde
  • Meredith Artley
  • Jody Brannon
  • Katie King
  • Anthony Moor
  • Ken Sands
  • Katharine Fong
  • Jane McDonnell (Executive Director)
  • Jonathan Hart, Dow Lohnes


  • Scott Goldberg, ERE
  • Marc Taub, ERE
  • Carolyn Goodman, Goodman and Company

Not in attendance:

  • Liz Lufkin
  • Amy Webb
  • Dick Meyer
  • Jonathan Dube
  • Sherry Skalko (Editor, Journalists.org)


  • A motion was made to approve the minutes from April and May 13 and 14. They were approved unanimously.


  • Mark Taub and Scott Goldberg presented the 2009 Audit Report for the Board.
  • A motion was made by Jim Brady to approve the 2009 audit and the 2010 budget. They were approved unanimously.


  • Shield Law update from Jon Hart.


  • Membership Committee — Liz Lufkin is talking with active members and is moving forward with setting up member events on the West Coast.
  • Advisory Board — Amy Webb and other Board members are moving forward with getting potential members involved.
  • Partnership Committee — Christine Montgomery is pulling a group together to work on this.

The call ended at 2:00 p.m., ET.