2016 Board of Directors Slate

Below is the slate of nominees for the 2016 Board of Directors for the Online News Association.

Under the bylaws, the board may be comprised of up to 15 voting members. For the 2016-17 Board term, there were seven seats open, with one seat reserved for appointment, leaving six seats open for election. Terms were for two years and began Jan. 1, 2016.

Five new candidates and six incumbents, representing a wide and diverse range of digital media, ran.

Voting opened Thursday, Sept. 24, and end Oct. 9. All ONA members in good standing as of Sept. 24, 2014, were eligible to vote.

The election cycle once again opened during the 2015 Online News Association Conference & Awards Banquet in Los Angeles, and candidates were introduced at a Lightning Round session on Thursday, Sept. 24, to present their visions for ONA and answer questions from voting members.


New Candidates