Friday, Oct. 15, 2021

2021 Online Journalism Awards

This event is sponsored by:

Launched in May 2000, The Online Journalism Awards are the only comprehensive set of journalism prizes honoring excellence in digital journalism around the world.

Join the Online News Association via livestream as we announce the winners of five categories in the 2021 OJAs live from Philadelphia, PA on Oct. 15 at 4:30 p.m. ET. After the broadcast, follow the rest of the announcements on Twitter at @ONA and #OJA21. Special awards were announced on Sept. 23. Read about the recipients here. Winners may read through our promotion guidelines to share their achievement.


Learn More


Friday, Oct. 15, 2021
4:30 pm-5:30 pm ET



Irving Washington
Senior Fellow, Kaiser Family Foundation
Shazna Nessa
Global Head of Visuals, The Wall Street Journal
Raju Narisetti
Publisher, McKinsey Global Publishing, McKinsey and Company