Wednesday, Sep. 20, 2017

ONA Local Virtual Meetup: Recipes for Revenue: Cooking up products to feed your news organization

Join ONA board member and ProPublica Vice President of Business Development Celeste LeCompte on Google Hangouts Sept. 20 at 2 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. PDT, 6 p.m. UTC) for a live discussion on revenue and news products. In this session, she’ll discuss strategies for diversifying revenue models for news organizations and help you think creatively about funding sources.

In her role at ProPublica, LeCompte focuses on revenue, partnerships and other strategic initiatives. Previously, she served as a reporter, editor and media entrepreneur. In 2015, she was a Nieman Fellow at Harvard University, where she studied motivations for news consumption, with an eye toward developing new, reader-centric business models.

Tune in on ONA’s YouTube channel for the presentation and post questions and conversation there or in the #live channel on the ONA Local Slack community. (Request an invitation if you still need to join.)


Learn More

Talk revenue and business for news organizations with ProPublica's Celeste LeCompte.

  When

Wednesday, Sep. 20, 2017

Type: