Deadline extended to enter 2013 Online Journalism Awards

By on June 18, 2013

The deadline for entries for the 2013 Online Journalism Awards has been extended to Friday, June 28, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Now that you have more time, here is what you need to know to enter:

Read the OJA overviewrules and eligibility and frequently asked questions carefully.

Check out the descriptions of the 2013 categories, which include the new Gannett Foundation Award for Watchdog Journalism; non-English entries are now included in all categories.

Entry fees are $100 per entry for ONA members; $175 for non-members. Fees for student members are $15 per entry; $50 for non-members. Not an ONA member? Join here. Please allow up to one business day for membership approval.

Enter the Online Journalism Awards

If your question is not answered above, contact us at

For the complete list of 2012 winners, visit

Launched in May 2000, the OJAs are administered by the Online News Association, in partnership with the University of Miami School of Communication. This year’s honorees will be announced Oct. 19, the final night of ONA13, the Online News Association Conference and Awards Banquet, held Oct. 17-19 in Atlanta.


Jennifer Mizgata

Jennifer Mizgata is Director of Programs at the Online News Association. She focuses on identifying talented digital journalists and innovative journalism projects and providing them with support.