Selection Committee

The AP-Google Journalism & Technology Scholarship Selection Committee is a volunteer team of digital media leaders who reviewed and selected the 2014-15 scholarship recipients.

Jody Brannon
Editor, Next America
The National Journal


Katharine Fong
Editor and Publisher
Scene Magazine, Bay Area News Group


Michelle Johnson
Associate Professor of the Practice, Journalism
Boston University


Mohamed Nanabhay
Head of Online
Al Jazeera English


Benet Wilson
Director of Media Relations
Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association


Jane McDonnell
Executive Director
Online News Association